UnXpected
Preferred Member

Cash: $ 17.10
Posts: 177
Joined: 10 May 2004
|
I don see any banner in the site ???
Come on, I saw links to a half dozen HYIP's.
The banners is on a different site
| Business Forum | MTG Cards | Webby4.com | eHub |
|
Thu Nov 25, 2004 6:45 am |
|
|
PIPS-PureInvestor
Member
Cash: $ 1.71
Posts: 15
Joined: 03 Nov 2004
Location: New York |
quote: Originally posted by UnXpected I don see any banner in the site ???
Come on, I saw links to a half dozen HYIP's.
The banners is on a different site 
So you don't see the Goldtalk link on left??? Now I get it, you are one in the same who is looking to build traffic to BS sites like that.
http://PIPS-PureInvestor.com
|
Thu Nov 25, 2004 2:11 pm |
|
|
UnXpected
Preferred Member

Cash: $ 17.10
Posts: 177
Joined: 10 May 2004
|
quote: Originally posted by PIPS-PureInvestor quote: Originally posted by UnXpected I don see any banner in the site ???
Come on, I saw links to a half dozen HYIP's.
The banners is on a different site 
So you don't see the Goldtalk link on left??? Now I get it, you are one in the same who is looking to build traffic to BS sites like that.
??? I don get it.
I don see any goldtalk.
NVM, forget it. I don even bother about this site
| Business Forum | MTG Cards | Webby4.com | eHub |
|
Thu Nov 25, 2004 7:04 pm |
|
|
just21
New Member
Cash: $ 0.40
Posts: 5
Joined: 18 Nov 2004
|
First of all http://www.pips-scam.com is not my site. I found the link on google when I was searching for information on PIPs.
As for the owner of that site being jealous, may I ask you what he would be jealous of? If he wants to he could invest in PIp, but obviously feels its a scam.
All in all, I did a very long investigation into the program, and speaking from a rational standpoint I have found nothing to backup Bryans claims.
|
Thu Dec 02, 2004 7:30 pm |
|
|
PIPS-PureInvestor
Member
Cash: $ 1.71
Posts: 15
Joined: 03 Nov 2004
Location: New York |
|
|
|
quote: Originally posted by just21 First of all http://www.pips-scam.com is not my site. I found the link on google when I was searching for information on PIPs.
As for the owner of that site being jealous, may I ask you what he would be jealous of? If he wants to he could invest in PIp, but obviously feels its a scam.
All in all, I did a very long investigation into the program, and speaking from a rational standpoint I have found nothing to backup Bryans claims.
Funny,
Everything on this site leads to banners for all sorts of scams, and here you state you have found nothing to back up Byran's claims? Well then, how about posting what you checked, rather than just an open ended statement with no basis of fact.
The site in question is merely taking advantage of PIPS and the popularity as everyone is in profit, and not one sole has lost a dime. This makes PIPS a target, and that is all this site is doing, leaching off of PIPS good name. Every site which uses Adsense is a leach which depends on traffic for its revenies, so in my opinion, given all the ponzi's being promoted on this site, forget it as any credible sourse of information on anything. (g)
Good luck,
http://Arbitrage-Sports.com
http://PIPS-PureInvestor.com
|
Thu Dec 02, 2004 11:43 pm |
|
|
Bid-Palace
Full Member
Cash: $ 4.21
Posts: 74
Joined: 17 Mar 2004
|
|
|
|
Hello,
I know this topic has been argued for quite a while now. I guess proof of all the 11 companies doesn't back up Bryan's claims and the links I have included in the above posts also don't proove anything. I also guess that every member being paid doesn't prove antyhng I iike to know how the site pips-scam prooves anything. I also love how almost every hyip out there listed on the forum the site directs to has scamed people in the past and PIPS has continued to pay every member since it has been established. No one has ever lost any money from PIPS while 99% of people have lost hella lot of money from every other hyip yet people want to bash pips and call it a scam. It doesnt make sense that these people aren't out to get the actual scams.
Whenever newbies are doing their DD on programs they look for information and one thing they look for is pips and scam. I know I did bc I had my doubts and skepticism but found a lot of legitimate, vaiid info which I made my decision from. Someone has figured that putting pips & scam together would bring a lot of traffic to the site and direct them to the talk gold forum and other advertising sites which from my experience are the biggest scams around.
That site is a scam in my opinion. They take valid information supporting pips and try to turn bash it with incorrect information which they have no proof or legitmacy to back it up.
I don't have to convince anyone to join bc it's up to the individual to make their own choice and do their own DD.
Take Care
Why Not?
|
Sat Dec 04, 2004 11:18 pm |
|
|
d2aniel
New Member
Cash: $ 0.20
Posts: 3
Joined: 29 Dec 2004
|
| PIPS |
|
|
Just wondering how do you get paid using PIPs if reinvetment is 100%?
|
Tue Jan 04, 2005 11:45 pm |
|
|
d2aniel
New Member
Cash: $ 0.20
Posts: 3
Joined: 29 Dec 2004
|
| IS PIPS A SCAM? |
|
|
I found this interesting article at www.pips-scam.com
"For those of you not familiar with real world investments, then PIPs may seem legit. Here are some facts about Pips, related to outside markets, and well as some questions you should ask yourself:
- Sure 2% per day is possible to earn investing in the real world in the short term, however sustaining such a high rate of return is nearly impossible for extended periods of time.
-Pips claims to be able to earn about 500% return over a year if compunded. Now, lets look at Berkshire Hathaway. They have averaged 22% return per year over the last 29 years. This is considered one of the best investment companies in the world. Think about it. It would take an amazing amount of luck, skill, and trading to gain returns that are 20X's that of BSH.
- Pips has claimed that they have $70 million in debt free capital of their own. Now ask yourself this. Why in the world are they bothering to get $450 deposits from thousands of people, paying 775% interest per year for these loans, when they can use their own capital for investing, or borrow from registered banks for only 8% interest/issue Bonds for 10%.
- Out of 80,000+ members, not one can claim that they have seen legitimate trading documents or proof of money being transfered by Bryan for investments. When Bryan is asked to show proof of trades, and investments, he refuses saying that its all a"secret".
Did you notice that the Pips Official forum seems more like a cult then an internet forum? Any member who doubts PIPs or asks a question about it's legitimacy is quickly considered a troll and spoken down to like they are an idiot. Read about how HYIP Investors can become cult like:
HYIP Cults - are you a member?
We Encourage you to tell others who are involved in PIPs to come to this site and check it out, atleast to get an unbiased view of things, however DO NOT SPAM!
Thanks you
Steven Elksburgh
Enter The Forum To Discuss PIPs Freely!"
|
Tue Jan 04, 2005 11:55 pm |
|
|
just21
New Member
Cash: $ 0.40
Posts: 5
Joined: 18 Nov 2004
|
It's so obvious that Pips is a scam. It's already crumbling at the edges. Looks like the people at http://www.talkgold.com/forum and Pips-scam.com were correct.
|
Sat Jan 08, 2005 5:00 pm |
|
|
Bid-Palace
Full Member
Cash: $ 4.21
Posts: 74
Joined: 17 Mar 2004
|
Hello,
Just want to update that I have recieved 2 withdrawls from PIPS, another 1 will be hitting my bank very soon and my next will put me way ahead of what I originally put in. It is your choice to believe those sites but none of their information is legitimate or warrents any validity. I also love how both of those site have or lead to a bunch of hyips offering the same or more than PIPS yet no one bashes them. No one has never not been paid. Is there is any delay it is due to the amount of withdrawl requests and bank issues which are out of their control.
Also if pips-scam is so sure it is a scam than it should feel the same about every ad the site points to in talkgold?? It seems it would have no association.
Answer me this please??
|
Thu Jan 13, 2005 3:13 am |
|
|
fabwealth
Member
Cash: $ 2.82
Posts: 15
Joined: 19 Jan 2005
Location: USA |
Joined in Sept. I have got monthly withdrawals Nov, Dec and Jan. Real money. Good enough for me!
D2aniel
quote: Just wondering how do you get paid using PIPs if reinvetment is 100%?
You login and set your account to 100% withdraw for X number of days (no more than 8 trading days recommended so your fund keeps growing.) Then after the last day you wanted to withdraw, you login and set it back to 100% reinvest.
If you wanted to, after it had built up and dpending upon how much you start with, you could set it to 100% withdraw until you have got your principal back out. Then set it back. This will slow the growth considerably though.
I know of MANY withdrawing regularly. It is changing lives in my neck of the woods.
Fabwealth
Earn 12%-25% compounded monthly. Principal Guaranteed.
Seasilver: Are You Tired of Pills?
Millionaire Mind
|
Thu Jan 20, 2005 12:18 am |
|
|
maurivildrose
Contributing Member
Cash: $ 0.85
Posts: 26
Joined: 08 Feb 2005
Location: LIVING IN PARADISE..!! Finally.. |
| PIPS Affiliate Program GONE!!! |
|
|
Nice announcement was made this New Year where all the memebrs will not get any further commissions for Referrig new INVESTORS.
Also Investment with PIPS was changed to LOAN!! to PIPS..
so this is giving us some ideas about waht is happening around PIPS canīt see any dark there ..well just by the problems by keeping sites (picpay and PIPS) up and running smoothly.
well with Hundred Thousend memebrs not easy to deal with sich flood od visitor operating accts daily!!
will keep u informed..
DV
SUNNY DAY here in PARADISE!!
Am able to guide thruu the way to Real success just as I did. REAL and Sane Advice...!
|
Tue Feb 08, 2005 9:47 pm |
|
|
|