Register   Login   Members   Search   FAQs     Recent Posts    

I need serious help and guidance.

Reply to topic
Money Talk > Personal Finance

Author Thread
tonyjs

Cash: $ 0.65

I need serious help and guidance.  Reply with quote  

Hello everyone. I am new to these forums. I am also new to getting any financial advice, this is my first time reaching out to anyone about my financials.

I am 19 years old, almost 20 and I want to overhaul my financial decisions and I'm not sure where to start. I understand that I have made bad choices in my life and I understand that I may not be able to recover from it, but I want help.

My situation:
I have 3 Credit cards
1 Line of Credit
1 Student Loan

Credit Card #1 - Credit Union of Colorado - $600 Limit - Current Balance: $576.33
Credit Card #2 - Amazon Rewards Visa Card - $1500 Limit - Current Balance: $1443.53
Credit Card #3 - Wells Fargo Team Member Card - $1500 Limit - CLOSED due to overlimit - Current Balance: $2715.84

PayPal Credit (Line of Credit) - Credit Line: $3500 - Current Balance: $3419.92

Student Loan - Stafford Loan - Balance: 2767.96

I have never made a late payment, as soon as I put money on a credit card, I use it.. I don't know how to stop, I don't know what I can do. I have such high balances and all I keep doing is spending.

I can't go to my parents for advice, they don't even know I have so many credit cards, they want me to get my own car. I'm just lost, I don't know what to do. I don't know what the first step I should take to get these all paid.

I'm 19, I don't go to school anymore. I work at Wells Fargo (Teller), I'm even afraid to ask my coworkers or my boss for help.

I get paid around 11.33 an hour, 30-35 hours a week, 17000 annually.

Where should I start? I want to start getting better at my financials. Do you need more info? I'm willing to give as much information as possible for help.

Thanks
Post Wed Nov 26, 2014 6:57 am
Wino

Cash: $ 113.80