Home   Forum   401k   Credit Cards  
    Register   Login   Members   Search   FAQs     Recent Posts    
Does anybody know this fund?

Reply to topic
Money Talk > Investing, Stocks and Bonds

Author Thread
Natalia_Lucky
New Member


Cash: $ 1.15

Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Oct 2004

Does anybody know this fund?  Reply with quote  

http://www.investor2005.info
Who are they? Good-working trust investment fund or scamsite?
What' do you thinf of this project?..

Natalia

I'm so lucky...Smile
Post Sun Nov 14, 2004 8:43 pm
 View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number
xboxundone
Senior Member


Cash: $ 67.83

Posts: 796
Joined: 19 Sep 2004

Re: Does anybody know this fund?  Reply with quote  

quote:
Originally posted by Natalia_Lucky
http://www.investor2005.info
Who are they? Good-working trust investment fund or scamsite?
What' do you thinf of this project?..

Natalia



By briefly looking at it i would say scam! Smile

Post Mon Nov 15, 2004 12:34 am
 View user's profile Send private message
Natalia_Lucky
New Member


Cash: $ 1.15

Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Oct 2004

 Reply with quote  

Why do you think so?..
It seems like interesting and enticing for me:
"The Investor 2005 investment project is a bridge between potential investors and traders in need of available assets who operate at the international stock market. Therefore, our mission is building stable and long-lasting financial relations between traders and investors offering minimum risk, optimum profitability and maximum investment stability."
What do you think about it?
Also their support says that fund was registered in Antigua.
Is it may be an offshore fund?

I'm so lucky...Smile
Post Mon Nov 15, 2004 7:16 pm
 View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number
Andrew
Admin


Cash: $ 460.25

Posts: 1695
Joined: 02 Nov 2003
Location: Texas
 Reply with quote  

Looks like just another of the 1000s of typical matrix/pyramid scam sites.

Offshore is right, since the English isn't too good.

E-Gold is only accepted currency since PayPal will close account of those participating in such scams.
Post Mon Nov 15, 2004 7:40 pm
 View user's profile Send private message
xboxundone
Senior Member


Cash: $ 67.83

Posts: 796
Joined: 19 Sep 2004

 Reply with quote  

quote:
Originally posted by Andrew
Looks like just another of the 1000s of typical matrix/pyramid scam sites.

Offshore is right, since the English isn't too good.

E-Gold is only accepted currency since PayPal will close account of those participating in such scams.



As mentioned above thats why Wink

Post Mon Nov 15, 2004 8:01 pm
 View user's profile Send private message
WealthScientist
New Poster


Cash: $ 0.40

Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Nov 2004
Location: Saint Augustine, Florida
 Reply with quote  

I won't be so strong as to outright say it is a scam because I truly don't
know.

However, I wouldn't advise anyone put any amount of money in such an
operation not would I invest myself.

Even legitimate offshore funds, I mean mutual funds mostly, not properly registered in the U.S. will subject you to excessive taxation on the profits.

Most are not registered here and investing in them from the U.S using a
U.S. entity, most likely an individual investor, subjects you to this tax.

And this is for the ligitimate ones!

Taking control of your own investments within the U.S., in other words,
Personal Active Money Management can bring you excellent returns
enabling you to double your money every three to five years with
managed risk using nothing more involved than certain specialty
mutual funds.

Generally speaking the grass isn't greener although, at times, other
economies may hold an attraction for a more sophisticated investor.

C.C. Collins, CEO
http://www.NetWorthPublishing.com

Author:"Scientific Wealth Strategies"
http://www.WealthScientist.com
Post Wed Nov 17, 2004 1:57 am
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website



Reply to topic
Forum Jump:
Jump to:  
  Display posts from previous:      






Money Talk © 2003-2011



Arcade Banner Exchange