Home   Forum   401k   Credit Cards  
    Register   Login   Members   Search   FAQs     Recent Posts    
Home-based business scam?

Reply to topic
Money Talk > Earning & Income

Author Thread
nick_alan79
Member


Cash: $ 2.40

Posts: 11
Joined: 20 Jan 2006

Home-based business scam?  Reply with quote  

Has anyone checked out www.38earn.com ? It was advertised on TV so I went to their web page. I don't like giving out my information without checking it out first. Has anyone tried or looked into this?
Post Tue Feb 14, 2006 12:34 am
 View user's profile Send private message
fultron
Preferred Member


Cash: $ 3.50

Posts: 103
Joined: 15 Sep 2005
Location: NJ
 Reply with quote  

They really don't offer any information at all. Note that they don't even have a privacy policy or statement indicating they will not sell your info.

It looks like it's just a way to get your contact info so they can follow up or sell it to other companies. You'll likely be bombarded with spam emails and phone calls too. Proceed at your own risk.

Saving Money
Post Tue Feb 14, 2006 4:33 pm
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
CashMoney1
Contributing Member


Cash: $ 6.52

Posts: 29
Joined: 13 Mar 2005
Location: House
 Reply with quote  

quote:
Originally posted by fultron
They really don't offer any information at all. Note that they don't even have a privacy policy or statement indicating they will not sell your info.

It looks like it's just a way to get your contact info so they can follow up or sell it to other companies. You'll likely be bombarded with spam emails and phone calls too. Proceed at your own risk.


Where does one find these companies who buy ppls info?Im curious to see there website
Post Tue Feb 14, 2006 10:54 pm
 View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
fultron
Preferred Member


Cash: $ 3.50

Posts: 103
Joined: 15 Sep 2005
Location: NJ
 Reply with quote  

All sorts of companies buy lists of customer profiles for marketing purposes. Some are legitimate, others not so much. Where do you think junk mail comes from? Any time your information will be passed on to a third party you can expect an increase in junk mail, email, etc.

ps - the website mentioned in the previous post is property of "Guerra Communications" Just Google that name and you'll find plenty of information and complaints about them.

Saving Money
Post Wed Feb 15, 2006 2:44 pm
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
No-Brainer
Senior Member


Cash: $ 66.65

Posts: 907
Joined: 29 Dec 2005
Location: Oregon USA
It's big business  Reply with quote  

That website is a lead capture page and it's specific purpose is to gather leads for home business owners who are too busy to gather their own.

Once you fill out the information, it will be sold to anyone who wants to pay the price for fresh hot leads. Do a Google search on home business leads and you will find plenty.

They get you to sign up for the small cost of advertising that page and sell your information many times for as much as $5 a pop. When you are no longer fresh, they put it on a CD with a million others and get $99 for it.

Remember that TV spot will pull in Thousands of leads that fill out that page and reduce the cost per lead to pennies.

If you want more information on starting a home business, do your own research and stay in control. Find someone you can trust and use them for a mentor.

Good luck,

US Click Ads
Pathway to Income
Post Wed Feb 15, 2006 3:07 pm
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
iexin
Member


Cash: $ 3.00

Posts: 15
Joined: 19 Aug 2010

 Reply with quote  

Update:The domain is parked

ways earn money online
Post Thu Aug 19, 2010 8:32 pm
 View user's profile Send private message
No-Brainer
Senior Member


Cash: $ 66.65

Posts: 907
Joined: 29 Dec 2005
Location: Oregon USA
 Reply with quote  

quote:
Originally posted by iexin
Update:The domain is parked

What domain is parked?

US Click Ads
Pathway to Income
Post Thu Aug 19, 2010 8:37 pm
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mymoneytip
New Member


Cash: $ 1.70

Posts: 8
Joined: 21 Aug 2010
Location: Norway
 Reply with quote  

The website is filled with advertisement and nothing else. Probably and hopefully closed!

Learn how to make money online here: http://www.mymoneytip.blogspot.com
Post Sat Aug 21, 2010 5:18 pm
 View user's profile Send private message
SamuelClark
New Poster


Cash: $ 0.40

Posts: 2
Joined: 23 Aug 2010
Location: Miami, FL
 Reply with quote  

This website sure didn't look very safe to me. And I heard of many companies that sell such information- market research is very valuable!

Best wishes
Clark Samuel
Post Mon Aug 23, 2010 1:46 am
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
moonraker1
Full Member


Cash: $ 16.00

Posts: 79
Joined: 21 Aug 2010

 Reply with quote  

I think this type of sites dosen't give any sense so it's better to leave it.

Payday Loan Cash Advance Loan Cash Loan Loan Companies
Post Mon Aug 23, 2010 7:05 am
 View user's profile Send private message
irorymen
New Poster


Cash: $ 0.40

Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Jun 2010
Location: USA
 Reply with quote  

yes ,such site don't make any sense at all and fortunately site is down too so it was a total scam for sure

reverse cell phone numbers |reverse telephone lookup |lose belly fat
Post Mon Aug 23, 2010 2:58 pm
 View user's profile Send private message



Reply to topic
Forum Jump:
Jump to:  
  Display posts from previous:      






Money Talk © 2003-2011



Arcade Banner Exchange